All Customer Reviews for "Vasilopita - 10" Loaf Serves 8"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 20 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Starting a new family tradition, 1.8.2017
Reviewer: Elizabeth Voutsas (ROCKY MOUNT, NC)

I was so intrigued with reading and learning about this tradition in Greek homes/families. My Husband's father, George, is 100% Greek. My husband remembered eating this sweet bread,prepared by his YaYa, when he was a child. starting this new year, 2017 we have started the tradition of having this wonderful bread (Vasilopita) with our family.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 New Year Bread-Vasilopita, 1.8.2017
Reviewer: Catherine Fanandakis Alexander (Danville, New Hampshire)

Hello The Vasilopita was very good! I used to make it but unfortunately I do not have my family anymore! They have since passed away! So I just have my husband and I! I really always enjoyed it on New years with my grandparents & family! I just wanted to be back there again when times of tradition and love were shared with the family! Thank You we enjoyed it very much!!!!! Nice and light and tasty!!!! :-) Cathy Alexander

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I am 100% satisfied with my purchase., 1.6.2017
Reviewer: ILIAS KATSANIS (San Diego, CA)

I ordered a 10" Vasilopita to celebrate the New Years day with my family in San Diego CA. I am 100% satisfied with my purchase. It arrived on a timely fashion. It was delicious and added so much to our social gathering. We will be ordering again and again... Thank you for the quality and service. Happy New Year, Captain Ilias Katsanis

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Vasilopeta!, 1.2.2017
Reviewer: Liz Sklavos (Manvel , Texas)

I make Vasilopita every year, but this year I was running out time so decided to order. I ordered two one for my family and one to give away. It was fresh, it came in time and was absolutely delicious. I recommend to anyone - you won't be disappointed!!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 2017 New Years Bread 4 families, 1.1.2017
Reviewer: Anthony Chigounis (Moorestown, NJ)

I ordered four vasilopitas for this year, one for each of our family households. Everyone thought they were very good, not too sweet, beautifully decorated and surprisingly fresh given the nature of the product and the timing of getting them in the mail. We will order again next year.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Vasilopita bread, 12.25.2016
Reviewer: george pappas (bedford, texas)

Wow received my order quickly and the bread is fresh!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Vasilopita, 1.9.2016
Reviewer: Debbi Papalazaros (Charlotte, NC)

Excellent packaging, fast shipping and awesome product!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Vasilopita, 1.8.2016
Reviewer: Stephanie Hoffman (East Islip, New York)

Delicious and worth the wait. Great customer service. I forgot to order New Years Bread so I searched the internet and found your market. I was so happy to be able to order it. Once I placed the order I received an email telling me I wouldn't get it on time due to location, but I was so happy to be able to order it didn't matter. We received the Vasilopita and the whole family has enjoyed it. Excellent product, great taste, fresh, packaged very well, excellent service. Thank you so much

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Very good, tasty, light tsoureki type loaf. , 1.4.2016
Reviewer: Maria (Hoboken, New Jersey)

I was expecting more of a cake like my Yaya used to make. Also a nice new shiny penny would have been a nice touch. The 2016 design on top was very nicely done. Everyone enjoyed it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 vasilopita, 12.24.2015
Reviewer: claire satchell (wilmington, nc)

have not tasted yet but smells wonderful just like I remember - sent some of the loaves to my family. I am sure they will love.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Vasilopita-a Greek tradition, 12.20.2015
Reviewer: Irini (San Diego, CA)

I am not a baker nor do I have time during the holidays to bake so I am happy that every year I can order my Vasilopites from Greek Internet Market. They are tasty and we can carry on the tradition of St. Basil and the lucky coin that has been passed down through the generations in our family. I buy one for my children's houses and my brothers and sisters.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very Good, 11.21.2015
Reviewer: Danette (Fort Morgan, CO)

The bread was great George told me it tasted like his Mom's (George is pure Greek). I appreciated the rush job to get it to me. The people that I talked to loved the look of it in the basket. Very good price although the shipping was way to much not your fault. I will make better plans next time

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Delicious!!!, 1.3.2015
Reviewer: george (medina, ohio)

I love this bread and the tsoureki for easter. It is so good. I wish we would be able to buy it all year around

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Experience!, 12.25.2014
Reviewer: Kim Leggett (, )

I am a KG/1st grade teacher. I ordered this item because 2 of my students are Greek, and wanted to share their holiday traditions with the rest of the class. However county school policy forbids homemade items to be brought into class, so I had to find a "store bought" Vasilopita. It arrived just a few days later, exactly as pictured, and we were able to teach the students about this tradition, then share in the bread. The Greek grandmother of my students (who always bakes these herself for her large family) wanted to know exactly where I'd gotten it, as it was the most authentic one she'd ever seen outside of her own kitchen! I will definitely recommend this company to others!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Delicious!!!, 1.9.2014
Reviewer: Sophia (Nanuet, NY)

This is the most delicious bread I have ever eaten. I highly recommend it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Missed having Vasilopita for New Years, 1.7.2014
Reviewer: Irene (Santa Rosa Beach, FL)

I missed my Yiayia's vasilopitas and unfortunately never learned to make them myself. I decided to take a chance and order 2. They were very good and family and friends enjoyed it too. My husband got the lucky coin which was good since he may be undergoing quadruple bypass. There are all kinds of ways to make them and different flavorings, but this was very close to my Yiayia's.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 HAPPY NEW YEAR!, 1.7.2014
Reviewer: Catherine (Oak Ridge, NC)

I ordered Vasilopitas for my family and friends and they were absolutely delicious! They were delivered within days of placing the order, packaged very carefully,and looked as though they just came out of the oven! I will definitely be a return customer!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 As good as Yiayia's!!, 1.19.2013
Reviewer: Dot (Marstons Mills, MA)

This bread is absolutely delicious. It is light with excellent texture. It is beautiful to look at and is huge and well worth the price. I have bee buying this bread for three years and it not only tastes wonerful but it's a lot easier than making it myself. Thanks for the great products.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 DELICIOUS EXPIRIENCE!, 1.18.2013
Reviewer: M. Michaelides (Buffalo Grove, IL)

I relived the memories of my Mom's VASILOPITA! It tasted familiar! Which was a fantasic childhood memory for me!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 New Years Bread, 1.17.2013
Reviewer: Edwina Kitovas (Melbourne, Florida)

Great service. I would highly recommend them for quick and efficient way to get the great Greek cuisine to you fast.

 

Back to Vasilopita - 10" Loaf Serves 8