All Customer Reviews for "Tsoureki (Greek Easter Sweet Bread) - 1 pc"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 28 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 My Easter Gift, 4.28.2017
Reviewer: Vincent G Nomides (Jacksonville, FL)

I wanted one since I moved to this city, but just put the idea aside. On Easter 2017, I just had to have one because I missed the special taste. Locally, no one had any like in Fort Lauderdale, FL. I searched online and found my Hellas made, I remembered Tarpon Springs availability and went for it. Delicious indeed, and it lasted for just enough time. I enjoyed it, but I cannot make it yet. Thank You!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Piece of Heaven, 4.18.2017
Reviewer: Alexis Vafides (Ponte Vedra, FL)

Light, airy, tasty is my description of this item . You could smell the mahlepi before the package was open . Added to a successful Easter brunch. Excellent product.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Easter Bread, 4.18.2017
Reviewer: Jeannette Harrison (Meridian, Ms)

Such a delicious bread!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Tsoureki, 4.17.2017
Reviewer: Kris Mason (I placed original order) (Wheeler, Or)

Very happy with Tsoureki bread and Greek egg dye. Eggs turned out bright red and Tsoureki bread tasted great with our Greek lamb dinner.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Easter bread, 4.17.2017
Reviewer: carolyn ericson (prescott valley, AZ)

The bread was delicious and on time for Easter. I ordered from you last year and intend to keep ordering from you.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 An excellent tsoureki, 4.17.2017
Reviewer: Evelyn Hubal (keene, nh)

Well nothing ever compares to a mother's cooking or her tsoureki, when she is no longer with us and you still want the bread, contact the Greek Internet Market and try their tsoureki. It is as close to being as good as mom's as I have ever had.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Tsoureki, 4.16.2017
Reviewer: B J (Nashville, TN)

This is the first time I tried this Easter Bread and it is delicious! I will definitely try again.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Greek bread, 4.15.2017
Reviewer: Mom Susan Marie Sainato (Morristown , NJ)

Delicious a bit dry but good

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Tsoureki Greek Easter Sweet Bread, 4.14.2017
Reviewer: Katherine Livieratos (Los Alamitos, Ca.)

I wish I could give Greek Internet Market 10 stars. The tsourekia are fantastic and customer service goes above and beyond the call of duty to help you out. I could not wait till Pascha to try my tsoureki.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wow!, 4.7.2017
Reviewer: Dina (Greensboro , NC)

I was skeptical, but I am truly shocked that this is as good as the bake shoppe in Astoria, Queens (NY) where we used to get it from all the time. I am definitely ordering again and will advise other family members too! Even Yia Yia would be pleased 😊

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great tsoureki, 4.2.2017
Reviewer: Cheryl Candes (Raleigh, NC)

We ordered this bread and have had it from Hellas bakery before, and it was excellent-just like my mother in law used to make.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Easter sweet bread, 4.2.2017
Reviewer: Jackie (22066, VA)

Delivered and packaged nicely. Bread is delicious! Will certainly re-order!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Easter bread, 4.1.2017
Reviewer: Tanya Pittas (Silver Spring, MD)

I bought a loaf of bread for my Sunday School class. They loved it so much that I never had a chance to try it! I was very happy it was such a hit for them. The order was on time, the bread was nicely packaged, and it was very fresh.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Tsoureki, 5.8.2016
Reviewer: Rev. Fr. Paul Kalamaras, PhD (Richmond, VA)

Best we have ever had and delivered on time; and the price was right. We could use more of this.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Everything happens for the best, 5.5.2016
Reviewer: George (Laguna niguel , Ca)

For the past 10 or so years I have ordered 3 easter breads from the same place that i will not name, on the Monday before easter, this year when I called to order I was told that it was to late as they did not have enough flour ? I contemplated baking my own but within a minute or two my son was dialing a number for the Greek internet market that he found online. I was told that I would need overnight shipping because the bread would only arrive on Wednesday. ( I live in california ) The price of the bread with shipping was at least $30 cheaper than my usual place. Bread arrived Friday as promised and the best thing of all is that it was way better than I have had before.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wonderful, 4.7.2016
Reviewer: Joe Harvey (Ewing, Ky)

Reminded me of my stay on the island of Crete.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Greek Bread, 9.21.2015
Reviewer: Melody Dimitrious (Woodstock, GA)

More than glad to send you feedback on the Greek Bread I ordered from you. I would say it tasted as good as what my mother in law use to make and I will order other items from you in the future.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Tsoureki - GREEK EASTER BREAD, 5.5.2014
Reviewer: Kris Mason (Concord, Ca)

Was very pleased with my order. The bread was great. Everyone enjoyed it on Easter. It was delivered on time. The 2 day svc. I had wanted. Arrived on Wednesday like I wanted. Will order in the future. Very pleased with everything.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GREEK EASTER BREAD, 4.29.2014
Reviewer: JO ANN SALARIS (FARMINGDALE, NY)

THIS WAS THE BEST GREEK EASTER BREAD I HAVE TASTED SINCE MY MOTHER-IN-LAW USED TO MAKE. REALLY, REALLY DELICIOUS.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Greek Easter Tsoureki, 4.29.2014
Reviewer: Anastasia Walters (Littleton, CO)

It was good, a little bit dry, but tsoureki usually is a little dry, but pretty good overall.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Delicious!, 4.29.2014
Reviewer: Elaine Panagos (Grosse Pointe, Michigan)

Very good, fresh and what a value!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 the best bread ever!, 4.23.2014
Reviewer: Marion (Miami, FL )

I purchased 10 large braided Easter breads and they are awesome! I froze them and only have 3 left. I did share some and everyone was thrilled and wanted more! I hope that they'll be available all year around!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Tsoureki, 5.20.2013
Reviewer: Pat (Haymarket, VA)

This was delicious!!!! Very fresh! It was gone in minutes!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Tsoureki Greek Easter Sweet Bread, 5.7.2013
Reviewer: carol ann begley (Temple Terrace, Florida)

This bread was absolutely delicious!!!!.....So happy that I purchased for our family.....delivered fresh and still fresh!!..............with little left of two loaves...:)

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Delicious, 5.7.2013
Reviewer: Linda (Los Angeles, CA)

Delicious, fresh, wonderful.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very happy!, 4.11.2013
Reviewer: Maria C Palacios (Miami, Fl)

I received my order very fast and perfectly packed! The Easter bread was outstanding !

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 My New Marketplace!, 4.10.2013
Reviewer: Nicoletta Memos (Georgetown, TX)

Growing up in a Greek household, I loved Greek Easter with my family and especially the Tsoureki we would always have. Unfortunately, when I moved to Texas there weren't any Greek marketplaces anywhere so I went online and found this Tsoureki. I was so happy once I received it only a couple of days later! The Tsoureki reminded me of my childhood and tasted amazing! I will definitely be repurchasing! This is my new marketplace for Greek goods and I will definitely be a loyal customer!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Greek Easter Bread, 4.26.2012
Reviewer: Beverly Rallis (Seal Beach, CA)

The bread was delicious. I ate the whole loaf by myself in a week. I did learn how to make Easter bread. My husband is Greek and I could never buy the bread my wonderful mother-in-law made. I know each family has their own recipe. Our bread is flavored with mastic gum...sap of a tree ground to a powdery consistency. I knew I wouldn't get that flavor from your bread, but your bread had a delicious flavor of its own, and it was light and airy. I loved putting it in the toaster and spreading cinnamon butter on it. Yummy!

 

Back to Tsoureki (Greek Easter Sweet Bread) - 1 pc