All Customer Reviews for "Cavender's All Purpose Greek Seasoning - 8 oz"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 36 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Cavenders Seasoning, 2.2.2017
Reviewer: Darlene Schreiber (Racine, WI)

The package arrived quicker than I thought. Very pleased with the fast delivery, & love the taste of the seasoning also! It's my first time buying Cavenders, as I've only bought a private party Greek seasoning from Greek Fest in Wisconsin. I will continue to buy Cavenders!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Yummy, 7.11.2016
Reviewer: Erika (Fort Riley, KS)

This was a huge hit with my family even my daughter that I have to force to eat meat. She even asked for seconds.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just the perfect touch!, 10.27.2014
Reviewer: Nancy (, )

I started using this season on years ago and can!t be without it. The perfect touch to any dish, and I am not Greek .

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Cavender's Greek Seasoning, 5.12.2014
Reviewer: John (Oakland , Ca)

This was my first purchase, & I needed the product in 7 days (or it would be too late if I received it any later). I mentioned that in my on-line purchase. I knew that shipping & handling does take some time, & it was being sent to me across the US. So I was expecting it to arrive in about 7 days. I was amazed when it arrived, well packaged in two (2) days. I was very impressed...with the speed of delivery, & quality of the product. This is a company that I will do business with again, & I strongly recommend anyone else to purchase from this company. Thanks again. You won me over with this purchase!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Greek Seasoning, 4.27.2014
Reviewer: D. B. El (Richmond, VA)

Have used this product in the past. Now my grocery store does not carry it anymore. I love the great taste it gives to my dishes.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Greek Seasoning, 3.28.2014
Reviewer: George Riggs (Plantation, Fl)

Very good product. I am Happy with the fast shipping. G.F.R

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Cavender's Greek Seasoning! YUM!, 3.12.2014
Reviewer: Karen (Millbury, OH)

Found a recipe on Pinterest that called for Cavender's Greek Seasoning. I couldn't find it locally so I ordered online. GLAD I did, it is very tasty and made a huge difference in the recipe the second go round! Shipping was very fast (two days) and they packaged it nicely and even included a small piece of greek candy. How cute. I would order from them again!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great with turkey cutlets, 2.22.2014
Reviewer: Neil Frankel (Rochester, NY)

I used the Cavender's to add flavor to turkey cutlets. After dipping the thin sliced turkey pieces in egg, I sprinkled the Cavender's on each side, then dipped the pieces in flavored bread crumbs and pan fried them in olive oil. It came out great! Next I'm going to try it as a rub on lamb chops.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Cavenders greek seasoning, 1.24.2014
Reviewer: Dorothy (West Columbia , SC)

This is an excellent seasoning for absolutely everything you cook. It's good in all of it. I have been using a number of years and hate to run out

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Delicious addition to many dishes, 10.9.2013
Reviewer: Emma (Los Angeles, CA)

I use the all purpose Greek seasoning all the time. It adds great flavor to omelets, tuna salad, roasts,chicken, fish and many more recipes. It's a must in my kitchen!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 How to use Cavender's Greek Seasoning, 6.19.2013
Reviewer: Jay (Kralendijk, Bonaire C,N.)

I found Cavender's Greek Seasoning in a trip to the Wholesale Market ("Strip")in Pittsburgh. My girlfriend had used it in Chicago for Greek salads, but we were unable to find it. Back in Chicago we still were unable to find a source until, by using the internet I found I was able to obtain it. We use it now more on iron-skillet steaks than salads.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wow, 12.8.2012
Reviewer: Yvonne {vonnie} Langel (SiouxCity, ia)

Love your seasoning We got it in Arkanasas at a catfish returant and now Im hooked, Thanks Vonnie

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I found it !, 10.2.2012
Reviewer: Paula (Houston, TX)

I have used this seasoning for years in a special tenderloin recipe and when both HEB and Kroger stopped carrying it I was frantic to find some. Greek Internet Market shipped it quickly, well packed and at a reasonable price. So glad to know they stock this. Thanks !

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Amazing!!!, 9.25.2012
Reviewer: Zach (Virginia Beach, Virginia)

This is the best seasoning ever!! I'm pretty sure I use at least a little bit in EVERYTHING I make! I don't even know what I did without it in my kitchen.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Seasoning, 6.27.2012
Reviewer: Bronwen Forward (Sydney, NSW)

Love this product. I put it on all meat and fish, great when frying, baking and BBQing.... no need to add anything else this seasoning brings out the natural flavours and more.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 accidental find, 5.21.2012
Reviewer: steve o'brien (midlothian, il.)

Sister in law is a flight attendant for southwest air. brought some home from last trip and shared some with me and wife. so good we ordered 2 bottles for ourselves.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great seasoning for lots of recipes., 4.30.2012
Reviewer: Patricia (Amarillo, Texas)

I use Cavender's all Purpose seasoning in sphagetti, meat loaf, roasts & hamburgers.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Cavenders greek seasoning, 1.31.2012
Reviewer: Gerry M (Madison, ct)

This has to be the best seasoning for meat that anyone can ask for.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome Spices, 1.4.2012
Reviewer: Karen (Gardena, CA)

This stuff is great. We put it on so many things even pizza! It is great on steamed veggies.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 5 Stars, 12.20.2011
Reviewer: Kerry (Windsor Locks, Ct)

The seasoning is wonderful and there were no surprises, but the speed at which my order was filled and received was a pleasant surprise. Thank you to all who made ut possible for the shipment to arrive so quickly.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 We just love it!, 11.5.2011
Reviewer: CmG (North Massapequa, NY)

I'm not one to experiment with seasonings when cooking. Having dinner at a friend's, everything she made had a delicious, different flavor. It took a little to get it out of her but she finally realized after we'd had dinner after dinner at her home and were giving her the same compliments, we really meant it. She told us about Cavender's All Purpose Greek Seasoning and even gave us a little container of it to take home.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 all purpose seasoning, 10.31.2011
Reviewer: Mary (Buffalo, NY)

Cavender's is fantastic. I've only been able to purchase it in Toronto. So glad to have my favorite Greek seasoning back! It's well seasoned, not salty, or too "garlicy". Great on salads or veggies.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 All purpose Greek seasoning, 4.25.2011
Reviewer: Linda Catanese (Chicago, IL)

Good seasoning, especially on meats. Will buy again.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I never blinked, 3.24.2011
Reviewer: Chip Hiam (Madison, TN)

I purchased two 8oz containers and with shipping totaled nineteen dolllars. The stuff is priceless

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Cavender's seasoning, 3.5.2011
Reviewer: Carolyn Allmon (Maypearl, Tx.)

I have used cavenders greek all purpose seasoning for a long time. Here recently I have not been able to get it in any of the stores. I was able to find some in a Brookshire food Store. My husband had gone on line to see about getting some. We ordered 12 8oz. size and got them really quick. We had just gotten one of our steers butchered and did not have any Cavenders to use on it. I tried some others, but we didn't like them. Thank you for beinging so prompt in getting it to us. It sure makes a difference in the taste of our meat.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome, 2.21.2011
Reviewer: Todd Thulson (Glenwood Springs, co)

Absolutely the best spice I have ever used. It is not only good for meat but everything else.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Greek Seasoning, 2.14.2011
Reviewer: rod (Atlanta, GA)

Great seasoning, fast shipping, great price. What else can you say - kudo's guys!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GREEK SEASONING, 2.9.2011
Reviewer: TERRY BODO (ALLIANCE, OHIO)

MY HUSBANDS ATE SOMETHING AT A CLUB HE BELONGS TO WITH THE GREEK SEASONING ON IT & LOVED IT/ BROUGHT THE EMPTY CAN HOME & WELL THE REST IS HISTORY FOUND IT HERE/ AAAA++++++++++++++++++

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Seasoning for every thing!, 1.11.2011
Reviewer: Beverly Seiple (Northfield, Ohio)

I have used Cavender's All Purpose Greek Seasoning for a very long time and consider it very important seasoning that can be used on everything from meat to vegetables to pasta dishes and all summer salads. If I had only one all purpose seasoning it would be Cavender's All Purpose Greek Seasoning. Beverly Ohio

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Worth using, 10.30.2010
Reviewer: D Pearl (Lowell, MA)

Have been using this for years and will reorder and also share with others. Thus the multiple quantity.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 diane, 10.21.2010
Reviewer: diane mosher (Brewster, Ma.)

This is one of the best seasonings I have ever used, love it. Have told all my cooking friends about it. I could not find in Stop and Shop or Shaws, thus I ordered it from the source. Thank you for the quick response. Diane

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 All Purpose Greek Seasoning, 10.12.2010
Reviewer: Becky Grisolano (Kirtland, NM)

I love this seasoning it makes everything taste so good. I use it on everything...love it

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Product., 8.29.2010
Reviewer: Liz (Houston, Texas)

Great product.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 best seasoning ever, 6.13.2010
Reviewer: robyn (auburn, ny)

a friend of mine introduced me to your all purpose greek seasoning and i have to say it is the best...i use it on everything!!!! steak, shrimp, stew....it really enhances the taste.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 adds flavor to everything, 10.31.2009
Reviewer: lorrie (henagar, al)

this is great stuff, i season EVERYTHING with this- this has all seasoning needed for any dish

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The best multi-purpose seasoning, 6.26.2009
Reviewer: Doris Webster (Grove City, PA)

My mother has this seasoning. I tried it on pasta, put it in cream cheese for a cracker spread, used it in hor deurves,used it on several dirrerent meats, etc. I could go on and on and everyone that tasted these items wanted this seasoning.

 

Back to Cavender's All Purpose Greek Seasoning - 8 oz