All Customer Reviews for "Kefalotiri Cheese - Krinos"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 11 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best Greek Cheese, 7.29.2017
Reviewer: Rebekah Auker (Mt. Pleasant, SC)

I now live in Charleston, SC area. I have not been able to find Kefalotiri cheese anywhere around here - not even Whole Foods Market which is surprising. Whole Foods in Mount Pleasant, SC says they would like to get this cheese to sell but have not been able to find a supplier. As I searched online, I found Greek Internet Market. I found Kefalotiri cheese on their website and ordered. It came packaged on dry ice and in a cute little zip up cooler that I can use for other things. It is by far the best Greek cheese for Saganaki, Pastitsio and other Greek dishes that do better with this cheese than the substitutes like mozzarella or parmesan.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Saganaki, 12.9.2016
Reviewer: clarence manning (charleston, sc)

perfect cheese for saganaki, firm in texture, held up well in the frying pan, and delicious and creamy taste.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Amateur Chef, 5.30.2016
Reviewer: Peggy O'Connor (Bartlesville, Oklahoma)

Service was wonderful and so was the follow through. The Greek dish I make calls for Kefalotri Cheese which no one here heard of. They sent the perfect size and it is delicious.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 exactly as described, 2.28.2016
Reviewer: Penelope B (Ashburn, VA)

delicious! came quickly and properly packaged.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Kefalotiri Cheese, 5.20.2013
Reviewer: Pat (Haymarket, VA)

This wheel of cheese was perfect and expertly packaged so that it arrived cool and fresh.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Kefalotiri, 4.21.2013
Reviewer: Dan Pickering (Buford, GA)

YUM

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Kafalotiri, 3.3.2013
Reviewer: Sheryl (Ocala, Fl)

Love this cheese and cannot find it in he supermarket. The size you offer it in is very reasonable.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 great cheese, 1.26.2013
Reviewer: marie (laguna hills, ca)

this was packed great. It arrived fresh & unspoiled. I have had cheese shipped before but this was well done. and the customer service was far superior to any other .

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 KEFALOTIRI CHEESE, 6.3.2012
Reviewer: Betty Wilkinson (Grandview, IN)

This cheese is the best tasting cheese, just like eating in a resturaunt, I have been looking for saganiki and found it, I can stop lookig now. I will be ordering from here again and again... love this cheese.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 This was my first purchase, 4.23.2012
Reviewer: Anita bozenbury (Fort lauderdale, Florida)

I was looking for a greek cheese that I couldnt find here in stores in fort lauderdale, I searched online and found this site, the prices were fair and I decided to take a risk and see how it would go, I ordered 2 days because it was a perishable item and the site reccommended that shipping option. The next day fed ex knocked on my door and I received my order in a box and I opened it to find a stirofoam cooler with my cheese and cold packs inside. I wad very satisified with my order from purchase to delivery and even received a coupon for a future purchase which I would gladly use for my next order. I told my family about it and they will order from your company also. Thanks for making our greek easyer a great one. Evharisto para poli!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Not just any Head of Cheese, 3.5.2011
Reviewer: Nick the Greek (Kabul, )

Creamiest Kefalotiri around. You can eat it like that with dark bread or crackers, or bake it in olive oil then squeeze juice from a ripe lemon and you will find yourself on the hills of Greece watching the sheep graze on that green fresh grass.

 

Back to Kefalotiri Cheese - Krinos