All Customer Reviews for "Stuffed Grape Leaves (Dolmadakia) - Palirria - 4 lb. 6 oz. can"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 37 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 stuffed grape leaves, 8.22.2017
Reviewer: Cindy Sarris (killingworth, CT)

These are absolutely delicious. I will continue to order them as a special treat.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent!, 8.1.2017
Reviewer: Elaine (Hendersonville, NC)

Delicious! Arrived quickly! Enjoyed by entire family!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Dolmadakia, 6.3.2017
Reviewer: Kristy Blair (Alamosa, Colorado)

The stuffed grape leaves were delicious, and such a generous portion too! I will definitely be ordering these again. I am so happy that I found this market, and the shipping was also very fast. Thank you!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Tasty and perfect, 4.17.2017
Reviewer: Alexis Vafides (Ponte Cedra, FL)

These are my 92 year old mother's favorite . They were soft, tender, and very tasty . No cloying afyercyadte like some brands.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Product!, 1.14.2017
Reviewer: Andreanna S. (Ruckersville, Virginia)

These are the only ones I will consider that come close to the ones I make. Thanks to these, I can take a break from making them. They are delicious.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Dolmadakia, 1.13.2017
Reviewer: Diana Richards (Washington , DC)

I ordered the largest can of dolmas for a large party welcoming 2017. This order went from can to table, adorned with lemon slices. No other preparation! Guests raved about them, thinking they were homemade. And insisted on knowing the source which I happily gave. Please maintain the high quality of your products! Thank you. D.Richards

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Where there's Greeks, there's good food, 12.4.2016
Reviewer: Tommaso (Sacramento, CA)

Dolma from Greece. Delightful.Now I shall eat them all, and order some more.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Dolmades review, 11.28.2016
Reviewer: Helen Bedross (Chicago, IL)

Thanks so much...they were delicious!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Dolmadakia - 4lb. Tin, 7.10.2016
Reviewer: Dan (Bronx, New York)

Returning to GIM for the delicious Dolmadakia. Was actually turned on to these a few years back and, being in the New York area they are very hard to find in my local area/Deli's. Large Tin! contains plenty of dolmadakia to go around. Great taste with the Palirria brand and, speedy shipping! Wouldn't hesitate to order again. Nice product!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Close Eyes; Open Mouth; You'll Swear you're in Greece., 4.29.2016
Reviewer: Allan Mazur (Manville, NJ)

The BEST Dolmadakia in a can on the market anywhere. Must be tasted to be fully appreciated. No single flavor overpowers any other. One taste of these and you'll never purchase any other brand. I can't rave enough without sounding like hyperbole!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Go-to pantry staple, 4.29.2016
Reviewer: Julie (Sycamore, IL)

We use these Dolmades as a base for many kinds of meals, as a side dish or to put into other recipes. They are simple and tasty...Not as dense as my favorite dolmades, but fine for most things.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Grapeleaves, 4.9.2016
Reviewer: Karen (Kill Devil Hills, NC)

These are absolutely delicious....not too much lemon, not too much dill. Just perfect.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Dolmadikia: Excellent Taste, Value, and Fast Free Shipping! , 3.27.2016
Reviewer: G Schlaegel (Miami, Fl)

I've never received faster shipping. This product is if excellent quality and is a superb value. I like the option of minimum purchase you get free shipping. This will be my new Dolmadakia go-to online store in the future. ☺

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 ''THE BEST', 2.5.2016
Reviewer: Patti Kirwan (, )

Almost the same as being in a Greek restaurant. Loved it then...love it now....Thanks to the Greek Internet Market. It is hard to find this product from Greece.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fantastic, 12.21.2015
Reviewer: IV (Naugatuck, CT)

For a product coming out of a can, these are the best I tried so far.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Stuffed grape leaves, 11.23.2015
Reviewer: Judith Young (East Stroudsburg, Pa)

Well worth the price. Speedy delivery .

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great service and stuffed grape leaves, 9.18.2015
Reviewer: MartyP (kansas city, mo)

I love their Pilarria stuffed grape leaves, I usually open the can and squeeze one lemon into it, then put in the 'fridge overnight before eating. After that, I eat them warmed in the microwave slightly, or just cold as snacks. I ordered online. There was a glitch and I didn't realize I had double-ordered. They actually called me to make sure I knew and asked if I really intended to place two orders and offered to cancel one if it was a mistake. Excellent customer service! I have bought from them before, and will continue to do so.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Delicious!!!, 9.17.2015
Reviewer: Afra Meta Fields (Allenhurst, Georgia)

I love them and it took me a minute to find out about them due to my mother took me to a restaurant one day as a child and fed me some and then I forgot all about it but years later thought about it again and I love them. Thank you for the opportunity to purchase products like this.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good product, 9.15.2015
Reviewer: John (Saugatuck, Mi.)

I use this product in my restaurant. Save me a lot of time and effort. And it taste good too!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I ate 1 can a day... Incredibly Delicious , 12.28.2014
Reviewer: Sam Zattair (Lemont, Illinois)

Stuffed Grape Leaves. Shipping was fast. Pricing is the Best in the nation. The Grape leaves are incredible! I would more than recommend this. Sam Zattair Chicago

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Dolmades, 6.29.2014
Reviewer: Byron Malogrides (JOHNS ISLAND, SC)

Excellent quality withlong shelf life and value. Quick delivery. Great for entertaining with a side of tzaziki sauce. Thanks for a great and authentic product from the homeland.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Dolmadakia, 5.22.2014
Reviewer: Joanne Lolos Zinakas (EAST LONGMEADOW, MA)

Excellent!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 one of my favorites !, 4.20.2014
Reviewer: Marianna Cicalese Spanakos (Indiantown, Florida)

I am an 82 yr old First Generation female Italian married to a Greek and have learned many Greek recipes from his mother and Aunt who had a restaurant..... I think I love the Greek food better than my Italian food..... Holidays are always Greek food..... I am retired and have lived in Florida for 12 yrs now and you cannot find any Greek Specialty stores...which I miss terribly....but I have had to live with it..... But I missed my dolmaldakia !!!! So I searched the web and found you....thank God !! As you can see from my order that I had no intention of running out of my Dolmadakia !! I will be visiting your store again and again.... Your Dolmadakia are just as I have always had them.. When I was first married.....I tried to make them...but they turned out awful ! After all that work and awful....so that is when I started to buy the Dolmadakis from my Specialty store in Brooklyn and Long Island. Of course yours are just as I have had them before.....and every night my daughter and I have one or two as a treat !! God Bless ! Sincerely yours Marianna Cicalese Spanakos

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good Service and Yummy, 4.7.2014
Reviewer: Warren (, FLORIDA)

I em pleased to say I am happy with the quality of my transaction.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 OMG!! Loved them!, 4.7.2014
Reviewer: Joanne (Woodbury, CT)

These were delicious!! Our daughter-in-law is Greek and we are lucky that every time her mom and dad come to visit from NJ, her mom makes them for us. Since we don't see them often enough these have really been a great discovery and wonderful treat. We can't wait to order more! We also would like to say how inpressed we were with your company and the quick turnover time for shipping. Again, we can't wait to place many more orders!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 BEST GREEK MARKET IN THE WORLD, 2.23.2014
Reviewer: A.E. (WAUSAU, WISCONSIN)

THESE ARE THE BEST GRAPELEAVES!! Greek Internet market is the best choice for any greek related items. They bend over backwards to make you happy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Stuffed Grapes leaves, 8.9.2013
Reviewer: Jason (Auburn, )

Two words! FRICKING AWESOME! Definitely will be ordering again.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Product review, 11.28.2012
Reviewer: Doreen Marikos (Miami, Florida)

The stuffed grape leaves were delicious! I will never make them myself again. I ordered many items from this company and everything arrived cold, fresh and delicious. I will be ordering again soon :)

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Pure Excellence!, 10.20.2012
Reviewer: Kenneth Boucher (Jacksonville, FL)

I had exhausted my local source for getting stuffed grape leaves and was pleased to find this online source. The Excellence rating is for both product and company. The grape leaves are always tender and delicious and the can has a resealable pastic cover. The company is always fast to ship and I end up getting next day service (they're located in my state). They always pack my order securely and my order arrives in perfect condition. I just hope they can keep this item on the shelves, as it looks like it goes very fast. Thankyou Greek Internet Market!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 stuuf vine leaves, 10.14.2012
Reviewer: Brenda Coyne (Biloxi, ms)

Great for party's and they freeze well my guest love them

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 BEST stuffed leaves EVER, 9.6.2012
Reviewer: Kelly (Duffield, VA)

I have loved stuffed grape leaves ever since I first tried one over 20 years ago. Since then, the only time I can get them is either at a Greek festival or at the local supermarket's "olive bar" where they charge $9/lb for whatever you can put in the container - olives, stuffed grape leaves, pickled peppers, etc. I worked at a place that had an on-site caterer and she had them on her employee salad bar, which is where I first learned you could buy them in bulk, but only at a place where caterer's/restaurant owners could purchase them. She kept promising me she would pick me up a can, but that never happened. I found these thru Amazon.com and was surprised at the price for over FOUR pounds of grape leaves, so I jumped on it! I also made sure they had good reviews and were made in Greece, NOT China, like some. Not only are they about the BEST stuffed grape leaves ever, but since there are so many for one person, I take them and pressure-seal them in mason-jars using my Food-Saver and mason jar adaptor, which when stored in the frig, allows them to be stored in the frig for months. Because they are SO good, the 4 jars I put up barely lasted 6 weeks, but this system will allow them to store MUCH longer! I would give these more than 5 stars if available...they are simply amazing and for the price....get them and get them NOW!!!!! FOUR POUNDS???!!!!! That's like $5/pound. You get 72+ in a can!!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Delicious and fast service, 6.4.2012
Reviewer: Rita (Boulder, CO)

Ordered the Dolmadakia for a Greek themed graduation party. Event the pickiest of eaters loved them!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Delicious, 6.1.2012
Reviewer: Siena (Gaithersburg, MD)

These were used for a sampling of Greek food and were wonderful.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 James-FL, 3.22.2012
Reviewer: James Haversat (Lehigh Acres, FL)

Great product. Fast service. Tastes as great as Yia Yia's! I will order this product again.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Cheap, 12.5.2011
Reviewer: Lev Elbert (REDMOND, WA)

Well... In our local "Greek place" one piece is 70 cents. A 4 pound can contains about 90. What equates to 21 cents a piece... Did I mention the quality? It is very good!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Stuffed Grape Leaves, 9.15.2011
Reviewer: Patrice Papazides (Syracuse, NY)

Some of the Grape Leaves I tried in the can before have given me heart burn afterwards. I was pleasantly pleased with these Grape Leaves. They are perfect in flavor and I enjoyed eating them with my meal. These I will buy again.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just as I remembered..., 1.19.2011
Reviewer: Robert (Redwood Valley, CA)

I have not tried many Dolmadakias, so my review is distinctly my own. However, these were exactly how I remembered them many years ago when I tried them at a friends house. Flavorful olive oil, surrounding a tender grape leaf, filled with savory rice. I found this product to be an excellent condiment to our Greek styled meal.

 

Back to Stuffed Grape Leaves (Dolmadakia) - Palirria - 4 lb. 6 oz. can