All Customer Reviews for "Stuffed Grape Leaves (Dolmadakia) - Palirria - 10 oz can"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 34 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Delicious!, 7.19.2017
Reviewer: Rhonda Hyde (Williamston, SC)

I was a little apprehensive before I tried these because my only experience eating them was from a Greek restaurant that I used to go to that had closed. I thought how could a can of these compare to that but I was pleasantly surprised. They're delicious! I would definitely purchase them again.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Stuffed grape leaves, 6.19.2017
Reviewer: Susan (Morristown , Nj)

They were so moist and delicious!! Reminded me of my own ya-ya's Thank you

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Tasty and Tender, 5.30.2017
Reviewer: Robert Silber (Garner, NC)

I'm not really qualified to compare this to competing brands, but I have eaten dolmades over the years. I consumed one can of these and am happy to report that I did not come across any tough or stringy leaves, that they were not overly tart from too much vinegar (surely a matter of personal preference) and that they were pleasantly flavorful. I will continue to prefer this brand unless I happen to come across something I like better.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 ronald pagano, 5.13.2017
Reviewer: Ronald Pagano (New Smyrna Beach, Fk)

good stuff...use it as an appetizer..Count on me to buy more

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Grape Leaves, 4.2.2017
Reviewer: Cheryl Candes (Raleigh, NC)

The grape leaves are excellent, just like home made

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Stuffed grape leaves, 1.18.2017
Reviewer: Melanie lunsford (Marietta, Ga)

The leaves were a little tough but they had a good flavor

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best stuffed grapeleaves!, 11.29.2016
Reviewer: Jocelyn Thompson (Pittsburgh, PA)

Title says it all! These grape leaves are the best! Packaging is excellent and shipping is fast!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great stuffed grape leaves, 9.17.2016
Reviewer: Denise Wood (Foley, AL-Alabama)

Excellent taste and texture. Great to have as a side with out making from scratch as that is very time consuming.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great service, great people, 7.30.2016
Reviewer: Steve Phillips (Battle creek, )

Great service, good product nice employees will order again.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Grape Leaves, 4.8.2016
Reviewer: marshall g. (Bradenton, Fl.)

Google searches best grape leaves searched and Palirra brand appeared with many 5 star reviews. Ordered them from the Greek Internet Market. They were very fairly priced, superbly packaged and arrived promptly. They were great and my guest thought they were some of the best they have ever tried. Very happy.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Pleasantly Surprised, 1.30.2016
Reviewer: Michael Kemeliotis (Mesa, AZ)

I read all the reviews on these grape leaves and was very impressed by all of the 5 star reviews. The reviews all stated that the product was superior to other similar products they had tried in the past. I took the plunge and ordered 4 cans and was very pleased and surprised with the quality and taste of the grape leaves. I have just now ordered 20 more cans and will be an ongoing customer.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Stuffed Grape Leaves , 1.23.2016
Reviewer: Kay (Lancaster, Tx)

I was very pleased with my stuffed grape leaves, the taste was exactly as I remember as I grew up with an Armenian family and my best friends mother made these a lot. I especially like the fact that no meat was added since I am a vegetarian. My order arrived within days and very well packaged I am so happy to have found somewhere that I can purchase my stuffed grape leaves, this won't be my last order.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great servie and product, 1.7.2016
Reviewer: Dr D Ramseyer (Menifee, CA)

Thanks for quick shipping and great food!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 :-), 11.21.2015
Reviewer: Athena Athanasiou (Spring, TX )

Happy I can order things I grew up eating since moving to the south from the north east. I even posted my joy on fb :-) Having a cousin move down south this coming year, he asked for the link to the Greek Internet Market so he can order things for his family as well!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Next best thing to homemade dolmadakia, 10.23.2015
Reviewer: Yelena M. (New york, Ny)

Have tried many brands of Dolmadakia and Palirria comes closest to home made but hard to find in NYC. I was very pleased to find it in Greek International Market. Ordering was a breeze, price was fair, and received my order fast.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 We liked them a lot., 10.5.2015
Reviewer: Norma (Newark, DE)

They were a little treat with cold wine precious to our meal. I have not had them in a long time and the taste brought good memories of travels from years ago. Thank you for your excellent service, products and reasonable prices.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Dolmadakia, 9.12.2015
Reviewer: Ann Hammond (St. Petersburg, FLORIDA)

Very nice, will order again.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Greek Food, 11.22.2014
Reviewer: Sylvianne Ledee-Doucette (O'Fallon, IL)

Unable to find good Stuffed Grape Leaves locally, I found these online and they were superb. This site had so many items that I will be returning to it frequently, especially for the grape leaves.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Outstanding!, 11.9.2014
Reviewer: Dr Charlie (Treasure Island, Florida)

Excellent flavor and texture. They taste like they were prepared today in the finest Greek restaurant or deli.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 grape leaves, 6.24.2014
Reviewer: rich iannaccone (kissimmee, FLORIDA)

Great product with the taste I remember back in new york

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Stuffed Grape Leaves, 1.20.2014
Reviewer: Davidvan Nolf (Madison, Alabama)

Very nice almost as good aa home made.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Dolma des, 8.20.2013
Reviewer: Nancy (, )

Excellent product. Excellent service. Would highly recommend this vendor

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Dolmadakia, 8.9.2013
Reviewer: Joe DeBono (Punta Gorda, FL)

DOLAMDAKIA they are the best I have had I lived in Detroit and went to Greek town at least twice a month and I can compare these to what I was used to get in Detroit, and the shipping was very QUICK!!!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 EXELLENT, 6.28.2013
Reviewer: danielle (albuquerque, nm)

great food great price great service

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Palirria stuffed grape leaves, 5.2.2013
Reviewer: Priscilla L. Anderson (Hermosa Beach, CA)

These are delicious right out of the can at room temperature. Perfect blend of spices and lemon. The leaves are tender and the rice is cooked to my taste. However, I do believe that some people might find the rice a bit on the mushy side. I like it this way as it's exactly as my mom did it. Also, the price is right. You might not want to spend a lot only to find you don't like the product but this is a very reasonable price.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 My friend loved your grape leaves!, 8.16.2012
Reviewer: Penny Curtis (Harrington, ME)

I ordered these for a friend whose aunt used to make Syrian food for her as a kid, including grape leaves; my friend loved your grape leaves!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Palirria stuffed grape leaves, 6.24.2012
Reviewer: Judy (Denham Springs, Louisiana)

These are the best grape leaves we have ever eaten including the home made ones and we are Greek.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Incredible !!!!!!!, 3.6.2012
Reviewer: carol ann begley (tampa, fl.)

.....I just love your stuffed grape leaves......they are worth 10 stars!!!!!!!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great, 1.31.2012
Reviewer: Lexi D (Saint Louis, mo)

They are very authentic and taste good. Definitely a hint of lemon that adds a kick.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 WONDERFUL, 10.15.2011
Reviewer: Tina (seekonk, ma)

These are some of the best grape leaves around. They compare well to the leaves my Mom used to make. Thank you!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Delicious!, 1.13.2011
Reviewer: T. Atwater (Santa Barbara, CA)

I bought these to share with a dolmades and they were everything we could hope for. Delicious.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Dolmadakia opinion, 12.16.2010
Reviewer: George Chenarides (Corona, CA)

Being Greek I am a little biased because I still compare things to what I had growing up. These are very close, meaning very good. If the leaves were a little more tender I would have rated them excellent. Will I buy them again... yes. Did they need a little something, yes... firmer rice and the lemon juice I always add. Bottom line is I would recommend them to anyone wanting to try them, or even to compare them to what you've had before. Dolmathes are like putters and cigars... different acceptance by different people.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The best dolmades, 12.6.2010
Reviewer: Zan (Cape May, NJ)

I order 5 brands of dolmades from you, and this is our favorite. So I bought out your entire supply.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Really good, 9.24.2010
Reviewer: Michael Paedae (Goodlettsville, Tn)

These were the best of all the different kinds I have ordered from you and I will re order just these kind next time as they were not dry, and had a great taste. Thank you so much.

 

Back to Stuffed Grape Leaves (Dolmadakia) - Palirria - 10 oz can