All Customer Reviews for "Gyro - Cooked & Sliced Loaf - 1 lb"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 27 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just like old times., 4.22.2017
Reviewer: Dean (BRUNSWICK, GEORGIA)

This is what I remember eating in Germany.Back in 1987, I would walk several miles to get Gyros. These bring back those great memories. Taste great. Well seasoned. The search is over. Now I can get that same great taste right in my on back yard. Thanks Greekinternetmarket!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome Product!, 4.5.2017
Reviewer: Steve Webb (Long Beach, Ca)

Received my package today, & I was Very impressed with the care Paul and the Greek Internet Market took to ensure a safe and fresh delivery! Paul had sent me an email prior to shipping to notify me to ship 2nd day air, because I had overlooked that on my order. The meat arrived in a nice cooler! A nice gift they included! The meat is a great choice! It is exactly what I've been looking for! Thank You Paul and the staff there! I will recommend your quality service and products to all my friends and family!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome Gyro Precooked Meat!, 4.1.2017
Reviewer: MARIA CAPONIGRO (INVERNESS, FLORIDA)

Your products are fantastic, service and speed of delivery excellent and Paul is totally the best he goes above and beyond to make sure everything is right. Thank you.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Delicious, 2.9.2017
Reviewer: RP (, GA - Georgia)

I was looking to make a gyro similar to the ones I remember from when I was much younger. This, if your memory is like mine, is very hard to do. This meat is very tasty and for those monitoring calorie counts - it is sliced very thin. Also, they even use an insulated container for shipping purposes. Definitely impressive.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Delicious Gyro Meat, 1.18.2017
Reviewer: Rick (Holt, MI)

I ordered the Gyro meat as I couldn't find it anywhere here. It was amazing and so good. We had the best Gyro's since we returned from Greece. I would highly recommend this item.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Great Taste, 12.26.2016
Reviewer: Kevin Alfieri (New Hope, Alabama)

I loved the gyro meat, the taste was phenomenal but I was a little disappointed that it was so thinly sliced (like Steak'ums). It requires about 8 to 10 slices to make a regular size souvlaki (pita wrap). The shipping was very quick and came in a nice zipper bag with ice pack! We will definitely purchase again because the prices were fair!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Gyro, 4.3.2016
Reviewer: Joan Marsala (Santa Rosa , Ca)

The gyro meat was just enough for my husband and I. To expensive to ship though..

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 ScottyHotty58, 1.24.2016
Reviewer: Frank (Myakka City, FL)

At first I tried this meat, and I was skeptical but again out of the oven it tasted GREAT! I did it it with homemade cucumber sauce, tomato, and a little onion! OH MY GOODNESS! Awesome Gyro's! Will buy again!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Make Your Best Gyros at Home..., 12.21.2015
Reviewer: John Patterson (Hagerstown, MD)

. . a delicious and fantastic product. And, shipped in one useful container.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Gyro Meat, 12.7.2015
Reviewer: Brooks Levangie (N. Venice, FL)

Fast service and a great product.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Gyro-Cooked & sliced Loaf, 11.19.2015
Reviewer: Duane McLendon (Valdosta, Georgia)

I looked high and low for this loaf. It has a great flavor, I warm the loaf and pita pockets in olive oil.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Gyro meat, 9.14.2015
Reviewer: Ronald Donofrio (Venice , Florida)

I will be ordering the one pound packages of cooked & sliced loaf soon probably about ten pounds it was very good just like Chicago style where I am from. I make my own Tzatziki sauce it was just like back home. Thank you.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 GYROS, 9.13.2015
Reviewer: Richard Jaramillo (Sunrise, FLORIDA)

I placed an order for 3 lbs of Gyro meat which came in 1 lb vac packs and sliced .Just throw some in a skillet and heat , I make my own tzatziki sauce and a local Peter Pan bakery makes the best pita bread around Awesome to be able to have gyros in my home My experience was Greek Internet Market was absolutely the best customer service I have ever had I will be back.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great!!!!!, 9.11.2015
Reviewer: Gerald (Martinez, Georgia)

Been looking for years to purchase gyro meat and Finally. Thank you.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love this Gyro Meat!!!, 9.11.2015
Reviewer: The White HAMMER (Saluda, VA)

Have been looking for some time to find a place for buying gyro meat and have just found the place. Great meat and great service. We truly enjoy making our own gyros and can easily be done with this product. So much tastier then gyros at the restaurants. Will be buying more once we run out. Thanks-Jim

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 A Real Taste of Greece!, 12.28.2014
Reviewer: Marva Carter (Carrollton, GA)

The meat is delicious. Along with flatbread, and sauce, I made my own Gyros. thanks for a great p

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Service , 12.13.2014
Reviewer: Carol Simons (Statesboro, Georgia)

I ordered the Gyro Meat and it was really good. I plan to order more soon.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fantastic service, 11.25.2014
Reviewer: Bill Hogue (STERLING HEIGHTS, MI)

I bought 4 lbs of gyro's for my first purchase, well was I pleasantly surprised on how good it was!, being of 3 rd generation greek and living in the Detroit area and visit Greek town often this was great stuff. Now for the second part of my review, I bought this not noticing the recommendation of shipping 2nd day air due to spoilage reasons, and checked the box saying to ship it ground, well they went ahead and did the 2nd day with out my knowledge, being concerned for my happiness of their product, I managed to get a hold of them and talked to a man named Paul and expressed my gratitude and gladly paid the xtra charge. So in a nut shell would I buy from them again ? my answer is quite simple ... HELL YEA !!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 YUMMY, 11.2.2014
Reviewer: Penny Sandlin (BEECH ISLAND , SC)

I love Gyro and did not realize that I can get it by the pound! I am so glad that I found that you sell it that way! The packaging was perfect and it arrived in good shape I'll definitely recommend to my family and friends!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Gyros, 10.18.2014
Reviewer: Bill K (Staten Island, NY)

Order came quick as promised an tasted great. Very easy & fast to heat up & eat.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Make Gyros At Home!, 4.11.2014
Reviewer: Jim (huntersville, nc)

I can now make gyros like the Greek restaurants! The cooked and sliced gyro meat is just like the street vendors. All you need is pita bread, some veggies, and some tzatziki sauce. Get at least 3 pounds and keep some in your freezer.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Gyros pre-cooked meat, 3.5.2014
Reviewer: Mark Krause (Horicon, WI)

Excellent product. Introduced this meat to my grown children and they loved it. This product provides a nice "change of pace" from our more typical meats - chicken, pork, and fish.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Value and Easy to Prepare, 1.30.2014
Reviewer: R. Kilpatrick (Kissimmee, FL)

Quick meal and great taste. Good value. Very little grease.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 gyro review, 12.13.2013
Reviewer: gregg greaser (hiawatha, iowa)

liked meat but wish it was much thicker and shipping cost is very expensive..gregg

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 gyro meat, 12.10.2013
Reviewer: jenetta (englewood, nj)

At first I was thinking very hard about buying meat online, but I'm so glad I did.... The meat taste very good.... The shipping was very high but worth it cause I can't get this meat at any store where I live

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Greek addiction!!!, 3.16.2013
Reviewer: K Moodini (Dallas, Tx)

The seller was awesome! The shipping from Fl to Tx was very fast! Meat was tasty ad fresh! I even got a brand new cooler!. One con is the meat was a bit high in fat but very good flavor.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Gyro, 3.3.2013
Reviewer: Sheryl (Ocala, Fl)

I love gyros and was happy to see that you had this product available, as I have never seen it anywhere else. Was very happy to find your website, as we love Greek food.

 

Back to Gyro - Cooked & Sliced Loaf - 1 lb