All Customer Reviews for "Pure Traditional Olive Oil Soap - Papoutsanis - 125 gr bar"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 62 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Olive oil Soap, 10.4.2017
Reviewer: Warre Althaus (Ballwin, Mo.)

My wife is delighted with this product. It makes her face soft and supple.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Happy Skin, 9.13.2017
Reviewer: Elizabeth (Tucson, Arizona)

This is the very best cleanser of my maturing, desert residing skin. While I am pleased with effectiveness of this product and not able to purchase it locally, the OUTSTANDING customer service is why I will be continuing to do business with this company. The people here are quick to fulfill my orders, package my orders with care so there is no damage in shipping and responded to my inquiry, pre-order, thoughly and promptly. I am and will continue to be a returning customer.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Greek green soap Product quality, 9.8.2017
Reviewer: Jack H Bornhoeft (MOUNT PROSPECT, IL)

My first use was a gift from a friend who brought some home following a trip to Greece.I am a paraplegic and the soap is great for my skin and we have been using it for years now. The folks who care fo me love it too. We cannot say more and rate it highly.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Amazing Soap!, 8.30.2017
Reviewer: Ginny (Antioch, IL)

This soap leaves a squeaky clean feel! My daughter commented on how soft my skin feels. My husband uses it on his beard, it cleans and softens. Thanks!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Olive oil soap , 8.18.2017
Reviewer: Bassam shoujaa (Lubbock, Tx)

It was excellent

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 NO MORE ITCHY SKIN, 6.11.2017
Reviewer: Lotte Lombardo (Las Vegas, Nevada)

I have been using this product for over a year. It leaves your skin smooth and I no longer itch on my arms and legs. I saved a ton of money but not having to buy lotions for the itch! And, contrary to what some people may think, you do not smell like olive oil!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 EXCELLENT, 5.4.2017
Reviewer: C F (Neptune city, New Jersey)

GREAT COMPANY GREAT PRODUCT

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love it , 5.1.2017
Reviewer: lynne burnham (Montgomery, Michigan)

The bars of soap are of a more refined quality than I have purchased before online. I am very satisfied.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Olive oil soap, 5.1.2017
Reviewer: Shalda mitchell (Jamaica, New York)

This product makes my skin still soft after I come out the shower.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Happy face, 4.16.2017
Reviewer: Donna (Westport, Ma)

Received my soap in perfect condition....and very quickly....I love it...very moisturizing Skin feels very soft...and clean....I would recommend this product....

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 VERY PLEASED, 3.28.2017
Reviewer: Jewels (North Bergen, NJ)

Bought the olive soap. Its all natural leaving my soap so soft and smooth. I recieved it quickly. Im going to recommend everyine i know. Great product. Thank you

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Traditional Olive Oil soap, 3.10.2017
Reviewer: Georgene Callies (Rockford, Illinois)

I love the way my skin feels after using the soap

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Olive oil soap, 1.31.2017
Reviewer: Terrie Young (Fairland, OK)

Good Product! It is just what I was looking for! I Love IT!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Olive oil soap, 1.20.2017
Reviewer: Melionee (Sherwood, AR)

First, the shipping was super fast. The product is just as advertised and we are very pleased.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Olive oil soap, 1.8.2017
Reviewer: Becky Scheib (Albuquerque, NM)

I was very excited to find this product online (Pure Traditional Olive Oil Soap). I had purchased several bars during a trip to Greece last summer and love the soap. It is now a favorite. Excellent customer service. Order received and was promptly handled and shipped. Thank you.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Olive oil soap, 12.26.2016
Reviewer: Niki Harrington (Dallas, Tx)

I buy this soap at a Greek market in Astoria New York when there every year for a girls trip, but if I run out I order here always comes fast which I love!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great soap for , 12.21.2016
Reviewer: Kit Schmeiser (Fairview, NC)

I make "wet-felted" items (bowls, scarves, jewelry), and I recently ran out of Greek olive oil soap. Instead, I used a dish detergent. For 3-5 days afterwards, the skin on my hands was dried and cracked. Then I ordered this soap from the Greek Internet Market. It arrived VERY quickly, and I was back to work. This soap is FABULOUS! I made three more felted pieces, using hot water and the olive oil soap. When I was finished, no dry skin. No cracked skin! My hands felt smooth and silky. WOW!!!! I may have to use this soap all the time :)

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 So fast!, 12.2.2016
Reviewer: Stephanie (Burlington , NC)

The soap is beautiful and arrived so quickly!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best soap I ever used!, 11.29.2016
Reviewer: Kelly Monroe (Orangevale , CA )

This soap is a miracle soap! It is very mild on your skin and lasts a long time. Gets rid of blemishes fast. Very mildly scented too, which makes it even better.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 a piece og greece daily at home , 11.16.2016
Reviewer: abraham bratt (mexico city, mexico city)

great color, and aroma, nice after feeling at the end

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best soap ever!, 8.22.2016
Reviewer: Debbie (Key West, Fl)

I was given a bar of Papoutsanis olive oil soap from a friend from her recent trip to Greece. I loved the soap so much I searched for it and found it at the Greek Internet Market for the best price on the internet. I ordered several bars and it arrived within three days. The soap is the real deal! Wonderful for full body washing and especially nice on your face. Minimal amount of lather (which I like) and rinses off easily leaving the skin feeling so soft. One bar has lasted six weeks with daily use, making it quite a bargain (especially with Greek Internet Market prices). So happy I found Greek Internet Market and the treat on the packing slip was a nice touch!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 olive oil soap, 4.3.2016
Reviewer: Sue Tharp (Sarasota, FL)

Prompt shipping always excellent product.

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Olive Oil Soap, 2.24.2016
Reviewer: Cheryl (Port St Lucie, FL)

I have purchased your soap for daily use. Although it could lather a little more I do not like the smell of the soap. This is the second brand of Olive Oil soap I have tried. I would purchase another type of your soap.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best olive oil soap...ever!, 2.10.2016
Reviewer: Jim Matthies (Abbotsford, BC)

We were pleased with the fast delivery and we love this soap. We've been using this soap since we came back from a trip to Greece and Turkey. We will never use any other soap in our home. We have also got many friends converted to this wonderful soap.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Pure Traditional Olive Soap, 1.23.2016
Reviewer: Kay (Lancaster, Texas)

This was my first time ordering this soap from anyone, Wow, do I love this product and certainly will be ordering more from you. It was nicely packaged with no damage to my soap. Great product!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love this soap!, 9.19.2015
Reviewer: Pam and Rober Kur (Washington DC, )

We first experienced this soap while traveling in Spain. Once we were home, we search online and discovered it was Greek soap! It smells great, soaps up nicely and works especially well for showering. Thanks for producing it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Good Soap, 9.14.2015
Reviewer: RR (Fort Lee, New Jersey)

Love the soap & delivery was fast.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fantastic soap, nice price, great service!, 9.13.2015
Reviewer: Don Czapski (Shaker Heights, OHIO)

We love this soap. It feels good on the skin and has no detergents or perfumes, just 100% natural. As an added bonus, it leaves almost no "soap scum" in the shower as other soaps do. Great soap, nice price and always great service.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Ms., 9.11.2015
Reviewer: Katrin Jacob (Dartmouth, NS)

The soap is great! The order was shipped expediently. All very good!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome soap, 12.28.2014
Reviewer: Debbie (Midwest City, Oklahoma)

My husband has very dry skin. We have tried numerous bar soaps but nothing helped. I found the Olive Oil Soap from The Greek Market. Very reasonably priced and works for his dry skin. We bought 6 bars and will buy more. Thanks!

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Didn't work for me, 12.1.2014
Reviewer: Kaye Champion (Surfside Beach, SC)

I had hoped this soap would do well for my mature, dry and sensitive skin but still had problems with being sensitive to it and dried my skin. Would probably work well for most people but not for me.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best soap, 6.27.2014
Reviewer: Diana Nieves (Guaynabo, Puerto Rico)

This is by far the best soap I have ever used, and I have tried many, including four different brands of olive oil soap. The Papoutsanis soap cleans and rinses well in soft or hard water. It has excellent slip, and feels like a good amount of glycerine has been left in the soap. I use it for hands, face, body and hair. I live in hot, humid weather which means I bathe frequently -up to three times a day. I can trust this soap will leave me clean but not "stripped". Also, I now live in a place with very hard water, but the soap performs just as well in this water. No synthetic anything, no crappy scents, no skin or respiratory allergies. Kudos to Papoutsanis for producing the best olive oil soap, and kudos to Greek Internet Market for making it available at reasonable prices.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 pure traditional olive oil soap, 4.21.2014
Reviewer: Connie Dawson (Orlando, FL)

Price even with s/h is much less than purchasing soap at any retail store. Just what I was looking for so very pleased with the item.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 What? No 6 stars?, 11.16.2013
Reviewer: Charlotte (Franklin, NC)

This is absolutely the best soap available -- at any price. Feels decadent when using it, rinses cleanly and leaves your skin soft, soft, soft. Every time we have overnight guests they end up getting a bar to take home -- and the address to order it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I shampoo my hair with it, and follow up with a vinegar rinse, 8.10.2013
Reviewer: Natasha Armstron (Bradenton, FL)

I ordered a lot of bars of this soap, a while ago. Love it, and have just recently started using it to wash my long hair. Afterwards, I rinse it with about a quart of water, with 2 tablespoons of white vinegar added to it. My hair is shiny, and manageable. Better than shampoo, and the ends of my long hair look great!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wonderful product, 3.25.2013
Reviewer: tina zelno (ft myers, fl)

I found this soap in my mothers drawer and thought I would try it... It is a wonderful cleanser for you face and and I tell all of my friends and have given several for gifts.... Love it..

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 olive oil soap, 3.24.2013
Reviewer: Linda Schaffnit (Erie, PA)

Great product and quick delivery. I've never felt so clean. I discovered this soap when my daughter brought it home from Greece--- and then took it with her when she went to Chicago! I just had to buy my own. Hooray for the Greek Internet Market!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Olive oil soap, 3.7.2013
Reviewer: Debbie (Phoenix, AZ)

Wonderful!! It arrived extremely fast and have been using it daily and it's fabulous!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome soap, 10.7.2012
Reviewer: Lesley DeCosmo (Orlando, Fl)

Genuine pure olive oil soap....great price and awesome free shipping within Orlando....I'll be back!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Ms D HEWLETT, 9.11.2012
Reviewer: DREMA HEWLETT (GRANDVIEW, WV)

I WAS GIVEN A BAR OF THIS SOAP AS A PRESENT FROM ONE OF MY PATIENTS THAT HAD RECENTLY BEEN TO GREECE . I LOVED IT , SO I PURCHASED 12 MORE BARS . NOT BEING SURE IF THIS WOULD BE THE SAME AS I HAD USED BEFORE , I ORDERED FROM THE INTERNET & I AM VERY HAPPY TO SAY , IT IS EXACTLY THE SAME . EVEN MY 12 YEAR OLD GRAND-DAUGHTER IS USING IT . SHE TELLS HER FRIENDS ABOUT IT ALSO . I'M CERTAIN I WILL ORDER MORE.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product, 8.29.2012
Reviewer: Laura Hernandez (Edinburg, Tx)

I am very satisfy with this purchase. Product works great and shipping was extremely fast and well done.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Olive oil soap, 8.25.2012
Reviewer: carol jojnston (Roscommon, MI)

I love the fresh feeling with it. Have given some to friends and they also love it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great for eczema!, 7.9.2012
Reviewer: Sarah (, )

Amazing! I grated a bar of it into my homemade detergent and the clothes are so soft and CLEAN!!!! Love this soap.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Greek Olive Oil soap, 5.31.2012
Reviewer: Rochelle Mikowski (Port Richey, Fl.)

I am so glad I found this product on-line.I tried this soap years ago from Tarpon Springs,Fl. I can no longer get to there but Greek Internet Market has all the same products,for less(I don't have to use any fuel or time) The personnel are so nice and helpful,also,as I called them to place my order.They even included a wonderful piece of hard candy in with my purchase(kinda like a mint on the pillow of a fine hotel.)Wonderful experience,I'm hooked!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 mrs cheryl thompson, 4.16.2012
Reviewer: cheryl thompson (lafitte, la.)

I have always had trouble with dry skin. Now that I'm older it is worse. My sister-in-law brought back olive oil soap while visiting abroad. For two years it was used for decoration because it was wraped so beautifully. I finally unwrapped it and used it. It does wonderful things for my dry skin. I started to look for it online and was glad to find your site. It was easy to order and shipped quickly. I now have my grandson using it for his dry skin problems. Thank you for a wonderful product and service.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 EUREKA!!!!!!, 3.22.2012
Reviewer: CAROLYN STANLEY (NEWTON, IOWA)

THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE GREAT OLIVE OIL BAR SOAP---IT HAS WORKED WONDERS ON MY HANDS ---FACE---AND BODY AND FEET----I HAVE BATTLED DRY AND CRACKED SKIN FOR AGES---BUT NOW WHAT AN INPROVEMENT!! CAN'T SAY THANK YOU ENOUGH---I WILL BE PURCHASING MORE WHEN MY SUPPLY RUNS OUT !!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great and long lasting soap, 2.22.2012
Reviewer: Linda (Lexington, Kentucky)

I've used this soap before, since I have sensitive skin and it is wonderful. It also lasts a long time. I'm used to high lathering soap and this soap doesn't produce a big lather but it gets you clean and your skin feels great and looks very good.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wonderful!, 2.2.2012
Reviewer: Robert S Delatte Jr (Houston, Tx)

I like this soap so much I have shared it with other friends and am going to buy more.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Olive Oil Soap Review, 1.31.2012
Reviewer: Wanda F (Dallas, TX)

I ordered this product on a whim and I'm glad I did. This soap has not caused any breakouts and it leaves my skin feeling clean. In addition, I have used this soap as a shampoo and it worked well. It's nice to have a multiuse product that can save money. I will be purchasing the soap again. PS the candy sample was a nice touch (very delicious). I will also order the candy.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 olive oil spoap, 11.20.2011
Reviewer: carla myers (Greenville, penna)

Really nice. I feel so much cleaner. No perfumey chemical smells and my skin feels soft smooth and moist.Would highly recommend this to anyone who has dry itchy skin.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Olive Oil Soap, 9.17.2011
Reviewer: Cynthia R. Cornell (Berkley, Ma)

Excellent product. I suffer with Exzema and the Olive Oil Soap is very soothing to my skin. Being a natural product it does not irratate my skin. I highly recommend it to any one. Cynthia R. Cornell

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent Soap, 9.11.2011
Reviewer: GMerl (RM, NC)

Cleans well. No film left on skin. Does not dry skin. Good value.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Papoutsanis Pure Olive oil soap, 9.9.2011
Reviewer: Johnelene LaFountaine (Milton, FL)

I am enjoying the Papoutsanis pure olive oil soap. It leaves my skin very soft.I would give it a five star rating. The Greek Internet Market service was great. I got my order the same week I ordered. Thank You Happy Customer

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Finally Found My Soap, 5.4.2011
Reviewer: Mermaid 09 (Morehead City, NC)

A friend of mine recently visited Greece and brought me a bar of "olive oil" soap. Interestingly, I had just read an article that olive oil soap was the best you can use on your skin, including your face. I was at a loss where to locate more of this soap as I was at the last smidgen of it. I lucked out and found this remarkable Greek Olive Oil Soap at the Greek Internet Market, also, at a remarkable price. I immediately ordered several bars and will continue to use this soap as long as I can make sure these folks continue to sell it. The seller packed and mailed the soap immediately, and I am a happy person. Cannot express enough how well this transaction went and I also intend to do business other than soaps. Highly recommend this company to any and all of my friends and anyone just wanting to try this particular soap. It'll make a believer out of you.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Olive Oil Soap:, 3.21.2011
Reviewer: Anthony Calogero (Portsmouth, VA)

Hello, I have used an american made brand before but it can not compare to the quality, color and feeling I got with the Greek Olive Oil Soap. I think just the fact that it is made in Greece gives it a whole different feeling when used. Thank you for your time.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Lather Up!, 1.9.2011
Reviewer: lynn haslauer (Ponte Vedra bch, florida)

This soap is a surprise great lather and refreshing to my skin! Lynn

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Im soft on this soap!!!, 11.27.2010
Reviewer: Ann Mazur (woodbridge, VA)

I originally purchased several bars of the soap at Papoutsanis in Greece...brought it home and loved it.. I was telling a friend of mine, who was on her way to Corfu, about the soap and hoping she would take pity on me an bring a few bars back. I looked on line to find the address and found the web site. I immediately ordered 30 bars and I'm in heaven. Thanks Papoutsanis Ann

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 pure olive oil soap, 10.15.2010
Reviewer: richard gendvil (tukwila, wa)

Very pleased with this product. Gave some to my sister that has psoriasis. It greatly improved her skin condition. Would suggest this product with dry skin conditions - Thanks!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great soap!, 6.16.2010
Reviewer: Val Valentine (Columbus, OH)

I just happened on your web site...was looking for baklava and found your other products. In my old age I can't find a soap that won't break out my face. I don't know if this is supposed to be a face soap but I've been using it and my face is looking better every day! I love it! I'm so glad I found your site...I'll be back!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Papoutsanis, 6.12.2010
Reviewer: Betty (Phoenix, Az)

Smell is a little strong for me, but I think my son will love it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Pure, Natural and Soft as Silk, 9.4.2009
Reviewer: Lisa Miller (Tow, TX)

My husband and I are always looking for more natural alternatives to the products necessary for daily living. We researched olive oil soap, found your site and ordered the Papoutsanis Soap. After our first shower and shampoo (yes, it's great for hair, too) we are delighted with the results. We feel as though we put expensive lotions and conditioners on our skin and hair, but we didn't. What a great product! It's absolutely amazing that it contains only 4 ingredients, all of which are natural and works better than anything we've ever used. It only goes to prove that simpler is usually better. The price makes it a very good buy, especially considering it takes the place of several products like soap, shamoo, lotion and conditioner. Thanks for a great product, we'll be back.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice soap, 2.28.2009
Reviewer: Angelica (Palm Harbor, FL)

You'll LOVE this soap. It's a fresh, clean soap. It's moisturizing properties are wonderful! Makes your skin soft and smooth. I've been using it for years. Each bar lasts a long time.

 

Back to Pure Traditional Olive Oil Soap - Papoutsanis - 125 gr bar