All Customer Reviews for "Easter Egg Dye - Red - Fantis"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 20 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The Best Red Dye Mix, Ever!, 6.18.2018
Reviewer: Nico (San Francisco, CA)

My mum was searching for red egg dye for Greek Easter. I ordered this product and she absolutely loved it! Thanks!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome Product, 4.13.2018
Reviewer: Pamela (Vallejo, CA)

Came quickly. Beautiful color. Easy to use. Easy instructions.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Dissolving dye, 4.5.2018
Reviewer: Rose (Blissfield , Mi)

The dye is nice but it needs to boil for 15-20 minutes before you start dying because it takes awhile to dissolve fully. You can add water if it boils down-it stays pretty vibrant

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wonderful Egg Dye, 4.4.2018
Reviewer: Lydia Speller (Port Huron, MI)

Wonderful Egg Dye, lovely red eggs. Excellent speedy delivery.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 egg dye, 3.26.2018
Reviewer: Edna Koronas (Hampton, va)

I was happy to receive the dye very fast. It is excellent dye for the Easter eggs

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent service, 3.20.2018
Reviewer: VeeVee (Charleston, IL)

I have not yet dyed my red eggs, so I can't rate the product this soon. However, the service from Greek Internet Market was excellent. The order arrived in less than a week and there was even a sweet piece of hard candy attached to the packing slip. That was a very nice personal touch. The packaging was high quality and the packets were well protected.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great color, 4.12.2017
Reviewer: Anamaria (Anacortes, WA)

It is the only one that work for me since I moved to the US

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Easter Egg Dye, 3.31.2017
Reviewer: Dehorah (RUMFORD, RI)

I used to rely on my Greek friends to provide me with a packet of this same deep and impressive red dye for eggs at Easter. Now, I have found YOU, and shall continue to do business with you when necessary. Thank you. CHRIST IS RISEN!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Haven't use it yet!!!!, 3.21.2017
Reviewer: Denise (Las Vegas, Nevada)

I haven't used this dye as of yet..but I will review it after I dye my eggs for Easter!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great red egg dye, 5.6.2016
Reviewer: David G Cudlic (N Catasauqua, Pa.)

This was the first time dealing with Greek Internet Market. The person that answered the phone was very friendly and polite. It only took a few minutes to place my order, and it was a pleasure to nothave to deal with automated answering. The dye was very easy to use and the instructions were easy to understand. Following the directions, our eggs came out the color I was looking for. Our church gives out the eggs after Divine Liturgy on Pascha,and these eggs were fantastic. The price per package was the best I found at $1.95.I ordered the dye on a Friday and I had it by Tuesday 0f the next week. I will DEFINITELY buy from this store next year for my red egg dye

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Nice deep red, 5.2.2016
Reviewer: Deanne (Kent, WA)

No problems getting a nice deep red with this dye. Used 2 packs for 2 dozen brown eggs and they were perfect.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Finally!, 5.1.2016
Reviewer: Barbara Gardner (Rutherford, Nj)

Every other red dye I have used made the eggs hot pink- This dye made the eggs a beautiful red. Will definitely buy again!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Product, 4.2.2016
Reviewer: Greg (Marblehead, OH)

Very nice deep RED color! Many complements at church seeing these nice-brilliant red eggs!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Greek Easter Egg Dye, 3.29.2016
Reviewer: GEorge Miller (Quilcene, WA)

been using this dye forever. Makes the best color eggs & looks great in our Easter Bread. The Red especially. Green came out good also. Love all three dyes & thanks to Greek Internet Market.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fast shipment, 4.5.2014
Reviewer: Lefteri (Cedar Rapids, IA)

Very fast shipment and great packing and overall service. Will be glad to continue using this merchant. thaks!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Easter Egg Dye - Red, 5.16.2013
Reviewer: Liza (Sparks, NV)

I have used this dye before (my friend gave it to me). I was glad GreekInternetMarket had it available before Easter. Great quality product. Deep color. The store shipped it fast, too - I had plenty of time for coloring of Easter eggs, although I placed the order only a week before Easter.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 AWESOME Selection and Service!, 5.3.2012
Reviewer: Andrea (Gonzales, LA)

The site is amazing, with just about any Greek offering you can think of. The customer service is fantastic -- I received my order promptly and was very satisfied. I would highly recommend this site as well as purchase from them again!

 

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Red Easter Egg Dye, 4.26.2012
Reviewer: Beverly Rallis (Seal Beach, CA)

The red dye did color the eggs in a very nice shade of deep pink. However, not the red I wanted. I did not have any problem with the dye sinking to the bottom of the pot because of the vinegar. Instructions said this could happen, and if so don't use the vinegar. Also the tip on washing the eggs with soapy water to get the wax film off before dying was really a good tip. In the past my eggs were all mottled because the green people have lowered the standard of dyes to protect the environment. The eggs are also covered in wax, and this mottles the look if it's not removed before dying. People didn't have this problem with the old Easter egg dyes.I never washed eggs before I dyed them, and I always had good results. The main reason for the 3 stars is because the steam from boiling the eggs left a cover of pink over the stove top and counters. You can't see it right away, but when you wipe the stove and counters you are wiping up a lot of pink. This can be a real problem for counter tops and the walls behind them. Leaving the lid on the pot might help a little, but the steam still escapes. Good points; the eggs turn out a beautiful deep pink. The eggs can be refrigerated and they don't sweat color after you remove them from the refrigerator. I will use this dye again, because it gave me the best results I've ever had. But I will be looking again for a dye that gives me a deep RED color.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Home maker, 4.23.2012
Reviewer: Jean (Lake Ronk, NY)

The red dye is the reddest I can find, without going to Astoria, NY

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 My eggs came out very red,just like I wanted them to/, 4.12.2012
Reviewer: Peggy Touris (for Annunciation Greek Orthodox Cathedral) (Columbus, Ohio)

Good egg dye, bright color red. Thank you.

 

Back to Easter Egg Dye - Red - Fantis