All Customer Reviews for "Popular Greek Recipes - Compiled by Philoptochos Society of Charleston, SC - 1 Book"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 15 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great cookbook!, 7.26.2016
Reviewer: Barbara (Millbrook, AL)

As an American Navy wife who lived in Greece for three years and loved the food, I find this cookbook to be an excellent source of authentic Greek food. I bought one years ago at the Greek festival in Charleston and have used it more than any other cookbook I have ever owned. Purchasing this one for a gift, although I sure do love how this one is hardback, so may have to look for another gift and keep this one!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 She loves cookbooks. , 5.13.2016
Reviewer: Joseph Harding (Nitro, WV)

Purchased as a present for my wife after she saw her sisters copy. She has spent her recent evenings combing through the pages and talking about which recipe to try next. Really like the new "Hardback" binding.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Demitrios, 2.1.2016
Reviewer: Jim Bryanos (Nahant, Ma)

Very good

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Philoptochos Greek Recipes, 9.14.2015
Reviewer: andi (, MA)

Nice looking cookbook. Arrived fast. I can't tell you about the contents,however because I gave it away as a wedding gift.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Cookbook, 1.4.2015
Reviewer: Danny Blondeau (Manchester, NH - New Hampshire)

This is an amazing collection of recipes. i've had a book for the mid 80's and i purchased one a year ago for my son and i just purchased one for a coworker.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Cook Book , 10.22.2014
Reviewer: Anna Skentzos (Gilbert, Arizona)

I first bought this cook book in 1976 at St. Demetrious Greek Church in Saginaw, Mi. I am first generation Greek. It was time for a new cook book, as the one I bought in 1976 was falling apart and had food stains on it. I really enjoy this cook book. I bought it also for my daughter for Christman. Thank you again for a lovely cook book..

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Yia's Yia's Kitchen Remembered, 5.31.2013
Reviewer: J Thomas (MA, United States)

I was very happy to see that the cover has been upgraded to a sturdier construction. The one my sister and I share has seen "way" better days. I might order her one for Christmas.... It arrived well wrapped and very quickly

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Pass It On, 2.13.2012
Reviewer: Holly Changuris (Brownsville, Maryland)

I received my copy of Popular Greek Recipes in 1970 from my mother in law. I have used mine so much that the pages and cover have fallen apart. It is still my go to cookbook used almost every day although the recipes are committed to memory by now. I got a copy to give to my daughter in law. I have also given copies to both of my daughters.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Cookin' Greek, 9.25.2011
Reviewer: Lesley Burrell (Lac La Biche, Alberta)

Just received this book two days ago, and have been pouring over it ever since. Lots of recipes I'm anxious to try, lots of ones I've had and loved in Greek restaurants.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fantastic cookbook!, 5.13.2011
Reviewer: Juliet Grossman (Temecula, CA)

I discovered this cookbook when I borrowed it from a friend, and quickly realized I wanted a copy of my own. This is the latest edition, which has a very durable hard cover. It's a fabulous book filled with hundreds of recipes including a large selection of lenten and fast recipes. Many of these recipes are vegetarian which is great for me since my family is vegetarian. This cookbook has been continually in print for decades and I can see why!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome!, 12.15.2010
Reviewer: Linda Cleveland (Toledo, OH)

I wanted to get my niece and sister-in-law this cookbook for a Christmas present becauase they say I have the best grapeleaf and salad dressing recipe. It came in a very timely manner and they are sitting wrapped under my tree waiting for Christmas to give them to them. They are not Greek heritage like myself and were so happy when I married into the family and were so happy that I would share my recipes with them. Thank you!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 the best, 10.31.2010
Reviewer: Elizabeth Pappas (Quincy, ILL.)

Great book for the money. Very traditional. Easy to follow and results match. Highly recommended.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Greek cuisine doesn't get any better than this!!!, 10.12.2010
Reviewer: Linda V. (San Diego, CA)

I sought out & bought this cookbook in about 1978 in a kitchen specialty shop in downtown Charleston, S.C. when my husband was in the USAF & stationed there. I have a large cookbook collection, but THIS IS ONE of my FAVORITES! I use it often & love the recipes & always receive many compliments on these dishes. Kudos to the family cooks who created them & the generous greek ladies who were willing to share them with the rest of us!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best Greek Cookbook., 8.9.2010
Reviewer: Ssuan (Tarpon Springs, FL)

My mother used this book. I use this book, and I have bought it for each of my children. It's the best.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Most Favorite Cookbook !, 11.23.2008
Reviewer: Matt Fuller (Rolling Meadows, Il)

A friend of mine's mother had this book 25 years ago and I took one of the order coupons out of the back and haved ordered many more over the years for gifts. The recipes turn out as good as you will ever get at a restuarant! P.S. I'm ordering more now!

 

Back to Popular Greek Recipes - Compiled by Philoptochos Society of Charleston, SC - 1 Book